OUTSTANDING News!

Friday, 01 December 2017.

Mid Essex ITT are delighted to announce that, following a detailed two stage inspection in June and October, we have been awarded the coveted 'outstanding' status in all categories including leadership, quality of training and outcomes.

Happy New Year!

Tuesday, 02 January 2018.

Happy New Year to all our trainees from the past, present or future!  Our offices are back open as normal after the Christmas break and you can contact us on 01376 556 398 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (Monday-Friday 8.30am-4.30pm).

UCAS: opening on Thursday 26th October

Monday, 23 October 2017.

If you are thinking of training to teach in 2018, you will be able to search for training programmes on UCAS from Tuesday 24 October, and apply from Thursday 26 October 2017.

Come and meet us on 21st February!

Thursday, 25 January 2018.

We are looking forward to attending our next Train to Teach event on Wednesday 21st February 2018, 4pm-7pm at Colchester County High School for Girls, CO3 3US.

New! PE with EBacc

Tuesday, 19 December 2017.

Do you know someone who would make a great PE teacher but also has a second subject to offer?  If so, we would like to hear from them!

Assessment Only

Tuesday, 14 November 2017.

Did you know that Mid Essex ITT now offer Assessment Only? 

To find out more, see our page here or email Keith Ferguson at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for more details.

Application Tips: UCAS codes

Tuesday, 19 December 2017.

If you are thinking of submitting an application over the festiove break, here is a handy guide to the subjects we offer and their UCAS codes.

Upcoming Interview Days

Friday, 10 November 2017.

For those of you thinking of submitting a UCAS application soon, you may be interested to know that our next interview days will take place on Friday 15th December, 8.30am and Monday 8th January, 8.30am at Notley High School.  We look forward to receiving your applications soon!

What do our past trainees think of MEITT?

Tuesday, 17 October 2017.

At Mid Essex ITT, we are constantly evaluating our provision in order to make it the best it can be.  When we surveyed our trainee teachers from 2016-2017 back in June, we got some very pleasing feedback!  

We'll be in London on Saturday 14th October!

Tuesday, 03 October 2017.

 

We are really excited to be coming to the capital on Saturday 14th October for a huge Train to Teach event at the Congress Centre, WC1B 3LS.  The exhibition will be open between 10am-4pm and is FREE to enter.   

Mid Essex ITT